The Pakistan School was founded in July 1968 by a group of enthusiastic Pakistani nationals who felt the need for a separate school for imparting education to their children.

At the time of commencement, the school was housed in a rented building in Manama and the number of the students was 100 with a limited number of teachers who were basically housewives.

With the gradual increase in the number of the students, the need was felt for the construction of a school building. It was focused to provide all modern educational facilities such as fully equipped laboratory, a well-stocked library, a large playground, spacious classrooms

and an auditorium. At the request of the MANAGING committee of the school, the Government of Kingdom of Bahrain leased a land in Isa Town for the construction of the School.

H . E .  Dr.  Ali  M . Fakhro, then Minister of Education, laid the foundation stone of the school on January 10, 1983.  H.E Salman Bin Hamad Bin Isa Al-Khalifa performed the inauguration of the building on 23 March 1985.

The process of expansion continued and on 25 September , 1993, a new block named as ‘Jinnah Block’ was inaugurated by H . E . Dr. Ali M . Fakhro on 05 June , 1995. Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan,  inaugurated another block named as ‘Sir Syed Block’ to provide the opportunities to meet the growing needs of the community.


The Main building and Administrative OFFICE of the school is located at its premises in the educational area at Isa Town, Bahrain.


It is an elected body with highest advisory cum policy making and administrative authority in the school affairs in accordance with the Constitution of Pakistan school, the Royal Decree the Laws of Kingdom of Bahrain.

Parents Council.

Under the instructions of the Ministry of Education, a Parent’s Council is formed in the School. The aim and OBJECTIVE of this body is to help create a healthy and comfortable learning ENVIRONMENT for the students and school staff and further facilitate the educational process by strengthening the relationship among the parents, teachers and students.

This council consists of parents and faculty members. Principal of the School is CHAIRMAN of this council. Ministry of Education representative attends the council’s meeting and the members of this council shall serve for a term of two years.